OUR LAb Rooms

The Lab Rooms are the heart of The Lab Hotel. There are currently five different Lab Rooms available to our guests. Each of the rooms is unique – and some of the rooms are so visionary that they are truly dreams of the future. Welcome to a tour of the Lab Rooms, the hotel rooms of the future.


Labroom - Smart

SMART

Are you brave enough to try out the hotel room of the future? Everything is digitally controlled, including your own ideal temperature and individual light settings. Small-scale robots and your own Wi-Fi network provide the entertainment. Technology is changing fast. The Smart Room also keeps coming up with new features. Just the thing for tech-savvy guests.


Labroom - Modular

MODULAR

Small, but perfectly formed. In a limited space, flexible furnishings and fittings are exactly what’s needed. You should see for yourself how well this works in the Modular Room. Another special feature is that you access this lab room through the sizeable bathroom.


Labroom - Swissness

SWISSNESS

Is it possible to design and equip a hotel room using only Swiss materials, products and workmanship? That’s exactly what we’re testing in this lab room. Who knows whether you’ll understand Switzerland better after spending a night in a thoroughly Swiss lab room!


Labroom - Future Hotelier

FUTURE HOTELIER2

Trying out your own concepts is an important part of studying at the Thun School of Hotel Management. Our students contribute their own ideas to the Future Hotelier Room and implement them one-to-one. The current room concept tests how a hotel room can be continuously modified without any conversions. Feedback is very welcome!


Labroom - Upcycling

UPCYCLING

How well do you sleep when the bed used to be a cupboard? How does a floor feel to you which, until recently, was used as a table? In the Upcycling Room, we test the reusability of materials and objects that accumulate when hotels are undergoing conversions.


THE LAB HOTEL – Innovation and hospitality in Thun

Unsere LAb Rooms

Die Lab Rooms sind das Herzstück vom The Lab Hotel. Aktuell stehen unseren Gästen sechs verschiedene Lab Rooms zur Verfügung. Jedes der Zimmer ist ein Unikat – und einige der Zimmer sind so visionär, dass sie wirklich Zukunftsmusik sind. Willkommen auf einem Rundgang durch die Lab Rooms, die Hotelzimmer der Zukunft.


Labroom - Smart

SMART

Wer wagt den Sprung in die Zukunft des Hotelzimmers? Alles wird digital organisiert: die persönliche Wohlfühltemperatur, individuelle Lichteinstellungen und ein eigenes WLAN sorgt für exklusive Streams. Die Technik verändert sich schnell. Auch der Smart Room wartet immer wieder mit neuen Features auf. Genau das richtige für den technikaffinen Gast.


Labroom - Modular

MODULAR

Klein, aber oho. Auf begrenztem Raum machen Einrichtung und Ausstattung dann Freude, wenn sie vor allem eines sind – flexibel. Wie gut das im Modular Room funktioniert, probiert man am besten selber aus. Noch eine Besonderheit: Diesen Lab Room betritt man durch das grosse Badezimmer.


Labroom - Swissness

SWISSNESS

Ist es möglich, ein Hotelzimmer komplett mit Schweizer Materialien und Produkten, Design und Arbeit einzurichten? In diesem Lab Room testen wir genau das. Ob man – oder frau – nach einer Nacht in einem durch und durch schweizerischen Lab Room die Schweiz besser versteht, wer weiss.


Labroom - Future Hotelier

FUTURE HOTELIER

Eigene Konzepte zu erproben, ist wichtiger Bestandteil des Studiums an der Hotelfachschule Thun. Der Future Hotelier Room gehört zu den Hotelzimmern, in denen Studierende ihre eigenen Ideen umsetzen. Beim aktuellen Raumkonzept wird getestet, wie ein Hotelzimmer ohne Umbau fortlaufend verändert werden kann. Feedback sehr erwünscht!


Labroom Friends

FRIENDS

Better together! Dieses Zimmer ist ebenfalls ein Future Hotelier Rooms und wurde als Diplomarbeit von zwei befreundeten Studentinnen gestaltet. Der Raum ist Basis-Station für gemeinsame Ausflüge und gemütliches Zusammensein. Die flexiblen Loungemöbel lassen sich leicht bewegen, so hat man mehr Platz für Wellnessbehandlungen oder für die gemeinsame Yoga-Praxis.


Labroom - Upcycling

UPCYCLING

Wie schläft es sich, wenn das Bett früher ein Schrank war? Wie fühlt sich ein Boden an, der bis vor kurzem noch als Tisch genutzt wurde? Im Upcycling Room testen wir die Wiederverwendbarkeit von Materialien und Objekten, wie sie bei vielen Hotelumbauten anfallen.


THE LAB HOTEL – Innovation und Gastfreundschaft in Thun